Cross Canadian Ragweed

I saw Cross Canadian Ragweed play at the Birchmere in Alexandria, VA on 2.25.2009.  The Birchmere is a great venue for a show. It has a great history. The atmosphere is intimate. And its conveniently located.

I’m new to Cross Canadian Ragweed. My friend invited me to the show. This was my introduction. They look country but their music rocks.  You can tell they’re from Oklahoma but the sound is unique.  Apple iTunes lists them as alternative. They aren’t easy to classify. Thats a good thing.

I recorded some video using my Canon G10. This was their closing song. The crowd favorite “Boys from Oklahoma”:

This is a long jam version of “Anywhere But Here”:

Leave a Reply

