Return to Velocity

Last week, I started the adult performance training class at Velocity. I’ve trained at Velocity before; but after taking a year off, I’m struggling to complete the hour long programs.  I’ve been sore for 10 days. Last week, I literally felt sick on Wednesday from the pain.

This week, I’m feeling better. The soreness is less severe. But, my endurance needs a lot of improvement. The workout this morning really fatigued me. By the end, I was using just the bar for the incline bench press.

  • 15 lat pull downs
  • 15 seated rows
  • 15 shrugs
  • 15 incline bench
  • 15 flat bench
  • ladder run (to the 5 and back, to the 10, 15, 20, 25 and 30)

The goal was to complete the circuit 5 times in 30 minutes. I was able to complete 4.

One Response to “Return to Velocity”

  1. sixspeedsam Says:

    Looks like a good workout!

Leave a Reply

