Gamma Xi Alumni dinner at Kilroys

The undergrad of Phi Kappa Sigma, Gamma Xi chapter invited the alumni out to dinner at Kilroy’s in Springfield.  They have a young chapter. The majority of brothers are sophomores and freshman.  We’ve been telling them for years to reach out the alumni.  This was a great start to a new relationship.

This was the first event I’ve used Facebook as the primary means for communication with the Alumni.  We have a group of 70 alumni who have signed up for Facebook. It has made my life easier and the Alumni Chapter more organized. I just need to get the other 100 members to sign up.

I was able to create an event, mange the RSVPs, send updates and upload photos after wards. For years I’ve been maintaining the Gamma Xi Alumni website. Now with so many members on Facebook, I don’t see as much need to maintain the website.  Facebook has become the center of my social universe.

Leave a Reply

