Cooley Cheesecake

The day after the miserable loss to the Cincinnati Bengals, effectively ending the Redskins 2008 playoff hopes, I saw Chris Cooley in the Cheesecake Factory at the Dulles Town Center.  I’m disappointed with the season like most fans; and the last game left us all puzzled. How could our team lose to the Bengals? Who knew Cedric Benson could run like that?

Chris Cooley is my favorite player and always plays hard on the field. Making the important catches and creating the most excitement at the games.   Today, I was sad about the Redskins record. Feeling hopeless, I even questioned renewing my season tickets. But, seeing Chris Cooley enjoying cheesecake, I got a smile on my face.  I love the Redskins;  I know they try hard. There is always next season and like I’ve said the past 10 years: “Next year is the year”.

Chris Cooley (Grey Sweatshirt) at Cheesecake Factory

Chris Cooley (Grey Sweatshirt) at Cheesecake Factory

One Response to “Cooley Cheesecake”

  1. Great encouragement! Gary and I have been thinking of Carolina as our team of choice. OK, Redskins, next year is our hope!

Leave a Reply

